• Ron Orth

    Ron Orth RN, CHC, CMAC

    Senior Analyst: SNF Regulations and Clinical Reimbursement, Relias


CMS Introduces Six New Quality Measures and Upcoming Changes to the Nursing Facility Five-Star Rating System

Changes Are Coming

On Thursday, March 4th, 2016, CMS announced the implementation of six new quality measures that will be reported on Nursing Home Compare (NHC) beginning in April 2016. CMS also reports that five of these new quality measures will be used in the Nursing Home Five-Star Rating program beginning July 2016. While CMS has yet to release all the fine details related to the calculation of these QMs or how they will be factored into the Five-Star program, it is important for nursing home providers to become familiar with these six new QMs.

This complimentary webinar will outline each of the new QMs coming your way.

Watch this webinar to learn:

  • The 6 new QMs being implemented in April 2016.
  • QMs that will be claims based vs. MDS based.
  • New QMs that will be used in the CMS Five-Star rating program.

Watch the Webinar now